I’d give good money to know why Halo won’t run anymore

I’ve been trying to sort this out on & off for 2 months, and I’m desperate.

A couple of months ago, I bought my boys a new PC. The old one ran XP and Halo I (combat evolved) ran fine. The new PC runs vista. Halo still runs, but cannot connect to any other games over the internet. It tries 4 times to connect with a server, then says “unable to join game”.

There is no firewall on the PC. Ports, etc. are as they should be (near as I can tell). Also (as near as I can tell), NAT is not enabled on my router.

I must have read a hundred web pages. I even posted to a forum at MS support. Nada.

Please, somebody, help my kids out.

Leave a Reply

